• Mr T Wilson (Chair)
  • Mr I Beardmore (Property)
  • Mrs S Flear (Finance)
  • Mr A Gentles
  • Mr R Kington
  • Mr I Louch (Safeguarding)
  • Mr J Pugh-Lewis (Health and Safety)
  • Mr S Richardson (Vice-Chair)
  • Mrs M Viles (Education, Teaching and Learning)

Find out more about each Governor and their role on the governing body


Sir Nigel Rudd FCA DL


* indicates Head of Department
To contact a teacher please use:

Senior Leadership Team

Head: Dr R Norris
Deputy Head: Mrs L Reynolds
Assistant Head (Head of Sixth Form): Miss K Stebbings
Head of Primary School: Mrs A Sly
Senior Master: Mr P Hilliam
Safeguarding Lead: Miss K Stebbings
Bursar: Miss J Jameson
Head of Marketing and Development: Mrs J Baldwin

Senior School

Creative Arts Mr N Coley
Creative Arts Mr P Lakritz
Creative Arts Miss E Sweet
Creative Arts Ms E Sellors*
Creative Arts Mr J Wilford
English Mr I Benjafield
English Mrs E Collins
English Mrs K Watson*
English Mr S Penny
Humanities Mr C Critchlow*
Humanities Mr J Taylor
Humanities Mrs R Taylor
Humanities Mr P Hilliam – Senior Master
Humanities Mrs K Lacey – Assistant Head of Sixth Form
Humanities Dr R Norris – Head
Languages Miss F Ciaravino
Languages Mr S Fletcher
Languages Mrs A Schroeder*
Languages Miss K Stebbings – Assistant Head of School and Head of Sixth Form
Languages Mr I Watson*
Maths Miss C Bruce
Maths Mr M Allen*
Maths Mrs K Cowgill (SENDCO)
Maths Mrs V Charnock – Head of Upper School
PE Mr C Whitworth*
PE Mr K Clark – Head of Lower School
PE Mr J Smyth
Science Dr A Buckenham
Science Mr D Hills*
Science Mr I Lowden
Science Miss A Trubilina
Science Mrs L Reynolds – Deputy Head
Science Mrs S Burton

Primary School

Head Mrs A Sly
Year 6 Mrs K Genders
Year 5 Mrs R Hamilton
Year 4 Mrs E Jackson
Year 3 Mrs H Monk
Year 2 to be confirmed
Year 1 to be confirmed
Reception to be confirmed
Music Mr J Wilford
PE Mr J Smyth

School Chaplain

The Reverend Paul Taylor

Registrar & Admissions

Miss S Green


Miss J Jameson

Marketing and Development

Mrs J Baldwin

Support staff

Mrs L Bowe – Head’s PA
Mrs J Cowley – Catering Manager
Miss J Devine – Secretary
Miss R Devine – Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Greenhowe – Librarian
Mrs L Holmes – Receptionist
Mrs J Murphy – After-care Manager
Mrs S Taylor – School Secretary / Office Manager

Technical staff

Mrs C Dodson – Science Technician
Mr N Scholes – Site Manager
Mr A Sipos – IT Assistant
Mrs S Tomlinson – Senior Science Technician