Governors

  • Mrs S Flear (Chair)
  • Mrs D Cadman
  • Mr A Gentles (Finance)
  • Mr I Louch (Safeguarding)
  • Mr J Pugh-Lewis (Vice-Chair & Health and Safety)
  • Mrs M Viles (Education, Teaching and Learning)
  • Mrs N Virk

Find out more about each Governor and their role on the governing body

Patron

Sir Nigel Rudd FCA DL

Staff

* indicates Head of Department
To contact a teacher please use: surname.initial@derbygrammar.org

Senior Leadership Team

Head: Mr P Logan
Assistant Head – Academic & Digital: Mrs E Ellis
Assistant Head – Pastoral & Head of Sixth Form: Miss K Stebbings
Head of Primary School: Mrs E Scholter
Director of Co-Curricular: Mr P Hilliam
Safeguarding Lead: Miss K Stebbings
School Business Manager: Mrs C Cook
Head of External Relations: Dr L Blenkinsop

Senior School

 

Creative Arts Mr N Coley coley.n@derbygrammar.org
Creative Arts Mr P Lakritz lakritz.p@derbygrammar.org
Creative Arts Ms P Gosling gosling.j@derbygrammar.org
Creative Arts Mrs J Wakefield wakefield.j@derbygrammar.org
Creative Arts Ms E Sellors sellors.e@derbygrammar.org
Creative Arts Mrs J Davy davy.j@derbygrammar.org
English Mr I Benjafield – Head of Lower School (Years 8 & 9) benjafield.i@derbygrammar.org
English Mrs K Watson * watson.k@derbygrammar.org
English Mr S Penny penny.s@derbygrammar.org
Humanities Miss K Stockton – Head of Upper School (Years 10 & 11) stockton.k@derbygrammar.org
Humanities Mr J Taylor taylor.j@derbygrammar.org
Humanities Mrs R Taylor taylor.r@derbygrammar.org
Humanities Mr P Hilliam – Director of Co-Curricular hilliam.p@derbygrammar.org
Humanities Mrs K Lacey – Head of Careers and UCAS lacey.k@derbygrammar.org
Humanities Mrs V Baker baker.v@derbygrammar.org
Languages Mr S Fletcher fletcher.s@derbygrammar.org
Languages Mrs A Schroeder schroeder.a@derbygrammar.org
Languages Miss K Stebbings – Assistant Head – Pastoral & Head of Sixth Form stebbings.k@derbygrammar.org
Languages Mr I Watson watson.i@derbygrammar.org
Maths Miss C Bruce bruce.c@derbygrammar.org
Maths Mr M Allen * allen.m@derbygrammar.org
Maths Mrs V Charnock charnock.v@derbygrammar.org
Maths Mr Paul Logan logan.p@derbygrammar.org
PE Mr C Whitworth whitworth.c@derbygrammar.org
PE Mr K Clark clark.k@derbygrammar.org
PE Mr J Smyth smyth.j@derbygrammar.org
Science Miss L Walker – Head of Year 7 walker.l@derbygrammar.org
Science Mr D Hills hills.d@derbygrammar.org
Science Mrs E Ellis – Assistant Head – Academic & Digital ellis.e@derbygrammar.org
Science Mrs S Rai (SENDCO) rai.s@derbygrammar.org
Science Mrs V Standing standing.v@derbygrammar.org
Science Ms N Townshend * townshend.n@derbygrammar.org
Science Mrs S Burton burton.s@derbygrammar.org

Primary School

Head Mrs E Scholter scholter.e@derbygrammar.org
Teacher Mrs K Genders (SENDCO) genders.k@derbygrammar.org
Teacher Mrs J Cooper cooper.j@derbygrammar.org
Teacher Mrs A Wheat wheat.a@derbygrammar.org
Teacher Mrs H Monk monk.h@derbygrammar.org
EYFS Co-ordinator Mrs L Norcross norcross.l@derbygrammar.org
Teacher Mrs R Hill hill.r@derbygrammar.org
Music Mrs J Davy davy.j@derbygrammar.org
PE Mr J Smyth smyth.j@derbygrammar.org
Midday Supervisor Mrs J Lawley

School Chaplain

Reverend P Taylor

Head of External Relations

Dr L Blenkinsop

Registrar & Admissions

Miss C McMain

School Business Manager

Mrs C Cook

 

Support staff

Mrs L Bowe – Head’s PA / Operations Manager
Mrs J Cowley – Catering Manager
Miss J Devine – Secretary
Miss R Devine – Teaching Assistant
Ms A Kenyon – SEN Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Charnock – SEN Teaching Assistant
Miss N Slovakova – After-care Manager / Holiday Club Assistant
Miss M Stanley – School Business Assistant / Receptionist
Miss N Quiney – Holiday Club Manager

Technical staff

Mrs C Dodson – Science Technician
Mr N Scholes – Site Manager
Mrs S Tomlinson – Senior Science Technician