School hours

Start Finish Optional clubs & activities After-School Club
Primary School 8.30am (Supervision available from 8am) 3.50pm 3.50 – 4.30pm 4.30 – 6pm
Senior School and Sixth Form 8.30am 4pm 4 – 5pm
(Supervised homework runs until 5pm, other clubs may run to 5.30pm)

Clubs and activities

We run a whole range of clubs and activities during lunchtimes and after school, ranging from choir, discovery club, sports and homework club in the Junior School to drama, Young Enterprise, sports and archery in the Senior School.

Term dates

2019-2020

Term Date
Autumn
2019
Thursday 29 August Staff INSET day (school closed)
Friday 30 August Induction day for Years 7, 12 and 13
Monday 2 September School opens
Thursday 5 September Speech Night
Friday 18 October School closes for half term
Monday 4 November School opens
Thursday 28 November Staff INSET day (school closed)
Friday 29 November Founders Day (school closed)
Thursday 19 December School closes for Christmas holiday
Spring
2020
Monday 6 January School opens
Friday 14 February School closes for half term
Monday 24 February School opens
Friday 27 March School closes for Easter holiday
Summer
2020
Monday 20 April School opens
Friday 8 May May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 22 May School closes for half term
Monday 1 June School opens
Friday 3 July School closes for summer holiday

2020-2021

Term Date
Autumn
2020
Tuesday 1 September Staff INSET day (school closed)
Wednesday 2 September Induction day for Years 7, 12 and 13
Thursday 3 September School opens
Thursday 10 September Speech Night
Friday 16 October School closes for half term
Monday 2 November School opens
Thursday 26 November Staff INSET day (school closed)
Friday 27 November Founders Day (school closed)
Friday 18 December School closes for Christmas holiday
Spring
2021
Monday 4 January Staff INSET day (school closed)
Tuesday 5 January School opens
Friday 12 February School closes for half term
Monday 22 February School opens
Friday 26 March School closes for Easter holiday
Summer
2021
Monday 19 April School opens
Monday 3 May May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 28 May School closes for half term
Monday 7 June School opens
Friday 2 July School closes for summer holiday