School hours

Start Finish Optional clubs & activities After-School Club
Junior School 8.30am 3.50pm 3.50 – 4.30pm 4.30 – 6pm
Senior School 8.30am 4pm 4 – 5.30pm

Clubs and activities

We run a whole range of clubs and activities during lunchtimes and after school, ranging from choir, discovery club, sports and homework club in the Junior School to drama, young enterprise, sports and archery in the Senior School.

Term dates

2018-2019

Term Date
Autumn
2018
Tuesday 28 August Staff INSET day (school closed)
Wednesday 29 August Induction day for Years 7, 12 and 13
Thursday 30 August School opens
Thursday 6 September Speech day
Friday 19 October School closes for half term
Monday 5 November School opens
Thursday 29 November Staff INSET day (school closed)
Friday 30 November Founders Day (school closed)
Tuesday 18 December School closes for Christmas holiday
Spring
2019
Monday 7 January School opens
Friday 15 February School closes for half term
Monday 25 February School opens
Friday 29 March School closes for Easter holiday
Summer
2019
Tuesday 23 April School opens
Monday 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 24 May School closes for half term
Monday 3 June School opens
Friday 5 July School closes for summer holiday

2019-2020

Term Date
Autumn
2019
Thursday 29 August Staff INSET day (school closed)
Friday 30 August Induction day for Years 7, 12 and 13
Monday 2 September School opens
Thursday 5 September Speech day
Friday 18 October School closes for half term
Monday 4 November School opens
Thursday 28 November Staff INSET day (school closed)
Friday 29 November Founders Day (school closed)
Thursday 19 December School closes for Christmas holiday
Spring
2020
Monday 6 January School opens
Friday 14 February School closes for half term
Monday 24 February School opens
Friday 27 March School closes for Easter holiday
Summer
2020
Monday 20 April School opens
Monday 4 May May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 22 May School closes for half term
Monday 1 June School opens
Friday 3 July School closes for summer holiday